Iowa Chapter

NEWS RELEASE May 7, 2014

Iowa AAP 100 Hawkins Drive, 247 CDD Iowa City, IA 52240 319-594-4067 Contact: Tess Barker, JD/PhD Executive Director tbarker@aap.net

## **Iowa AAP Announces Newly Elected Officers**

The Iowa Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics (Iowa AAP) is pleased to announce the election of the following candidates to serve on the Iowa AAP Board of Directors.

**President Elect / Vice President** 

Marguerite Oetting, MD, FAAP

Term: 2014 – 2016

**Secretary** 

Jane E. Brumbaugh, MD, FAAP

Term: 2014 - 2016

**Trustees** 

Amy Kimball, DO, FAAP

Term: 2014 – 2016

Marianka Pille, MD, FAAP

Term: 2014 – 2016

Patricia Quigley, MD, FAAP

Term: 2014 – 2016

Newly elected Board members will commence their term July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016.

## **About the Iowa Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics**

The American Academy of Pediatrics is an organization of 60,000 primary care pediatricians, pediatric medical subspecialists and pediatric surgical specialists dedicated to the health, safety and well-being of infants, children, adolescents and young adults. The Iowa Chapter represents nearly 400 Iowa-based pediatricians and pediatric health care providers. Iowa AAP supports positive changes in children's healthcare through community education, communication and legislative advocacy. The Chapter believes all children from infancy to young adulthood should attain their full potential for physical, mental, emotional and social health.

## For More Information

Contact Tess Barker, Executive Director, IA AAP, at 319-594-4067 or <a href="mailto:tbarker@aap.net">tbarker@aap.net</a> or visit the Iowa AAP at www.iowapeds.org