Nominations Accepted: Frank H. Morriss, Jr. Leadership Award

Nominations are invited for the 2019 Frank H. Morriss, Jr. Leadership Award. This award is granted in honor of Dr. Frank H. Morriss, Jr., Professor Emeritus and former Head, Department of Pediatrics, University of Iowa. The award recognizes sustained leadership in an academic setting that has resulted in improved health or well-being of children through innovation in clinical care, investigation of children’s diseases and problems, advocacy on behalf of child health, or facilitation of collaborative efforts. The test of leadership shall be that one developed a new strategy, set a new course or direction, marshaled resources or people toward an effort, or found common ground among competing interests. The award nominee should be a faculty member at an academic institution in the U.S. or elsewhere. The awardee will be expected to come to Iowa City and share the story of his or her leadership accomplishments. Previous award recipients are Duane F. Alexander, Thomas F. Boat, Edward B. Clark, Gary L. Freed, Ellen Wright Clayton, and David K. Stevenson. The 2018 awardee will be Barbara J. Stoll. Nominations, including a nomination letter and a copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae, should be sent before June 15, 2018 to:

Edward F. Bell, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics

University of Iowa

200 Hawkins Drive

Iowa City, IA  52242

Verified by MonsterInsights